Posts by Smilez

I just flash m8 square with 7.2-2. Everything went well. But tried to restore from a custom build onjarvis LE after reboot it just stay stuck LE screen.
    So I reflashed it again when I try to add video add on it will freeze. Any idea why it's doing it??

Last batch of mxq I had was 512. The bad thing about when streaming sound would be out of sync then later it would just freeze up. It was very annoying.

first off many thanks for the help my friends. i had been testing my box running on 512 meg. when i stream hd it seems like audio is out of sync sometimes. if i browse through the menu while streaming the box would freeze. i also got remote to work i did have to delete text from remote.conf.text thanks for the tip but the volume button up doesnt work. u guys been a lots of help i really thank yall for that. im a straight noob but whats more worse is that im a visual learner lots of letters makes my head hurt. lol

you must delete the .txt from the end

ok i did that and put it in configfiles still no work. i must have the wrong remote file. now im having bigger problems finding out the boxes i got are 512 gig of rams.
    [hr]
    ok with 512 gig ram if i constantly clear cache, thumbnail and purge packages will that keep it from freezing?

I just recently was able to flash my mxq with m201d but now remote don't work. I've been trying to research to get the remote to work. I don't have no knowledge of coding what's so ever. I place the remote.conf.txt in configfiles but remote still don't work. Am I suppose to copy it in hosts.conf? That where I'm think I need to put it in there's a picture of it in the bottom.
    [hr]