Posts by jaykass

- Why can't I start fba roms ?
    lvl2: Attempting to launch game...
    lvl2: /usr/bin/retroarch.start -L /tmp/cores/fba_libretro.so /media/SDCARD/roms/fba/1942.zip
    lvl1: ...launch terminated with nonzero exit code 256!

- Some SNES also give the same error:
    Resolved, it seems that I can't run zipped roms

The core name changed at some point. I manually edited my es_systems.cfg in /storage/.config/emulationstation to fix the issue.
    It should be fbalpha_libretro.so not fba_libretro.so.

I submitted a PR for escalade at one time but I'm still learning git(hub) so I royally botched it and ended up having to close the PR.

With snes9x2010 I am able to use zipped roms without issue.
    [hr]

Since its happening across many roms, it sounds like its either a BIOS related issue or (similar to your fba issue) it might be an issue with es_systems.cfg. Try using PCSX rearmed instead. pcsx_rearmed_libretro.so

OK, so I was able to resolve my issue. I had some devices listed to standby in
    /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/service.libreelec.settings/oe_settings.xml due to copying over my .kodi/userdata file from an earlier installation. As shown in the code below, I removed the devices and no longer have any setup for standby. After making this change, I was able to have bluetooth enabled and have my screensaver working. I was able to activate the screensaver with the controller powered on (leaving the controller connected) or off. I was even able to enable standby from the menu and have the screensaver activate and disconnect the controller at activation. Just for additional testing, I then disabled standby again through the menus and everything continued to function properly.

Code
    <bluetooth>
    <standby></standby>
    </bluetooth>

So...the solution to this issue...appears to be one of validation before disconnecting. I see two options and a combination of the two might be the best way to handle.