Posts by Rataplan626

This is what came out:

It talks about NVidia, which doesn't have much to do with this I suppose, but it seemingly affects these TV tuners in TVHeadend.

So... now what :)

Had some time to fiddle with it again, but I can't get it to work. In my last try I checked out 11.0.3, build that, which builds and works fine (as expected). When I change packages/linux/package.mk to reflect the suggested commit, it fails again with the same overlay_map.dtb error.

If anyone has a clue hoe to get the kernel to build properly, that's be awesome.

*sigh* these are the moments I was afraid of, feeling like a total noob. I checked out 11.0.6 which was the most recent at the time. First build an image, went fine. Then I modified package.mk to reflect the bisect suggested commit. Build again and then:

[QA CHECK] [linux] [safe_remove]:
    path does not exist: /home/rataplan_/http://LibreELEC.tv/build.LibreELEC-RPi4.arm-11.0-devel/install_pkg/linux-2368afd60f647889d90fa4a42c7b27548f77dbd9/usr/share/bootloader/overlay_map.dtb
    cp: cannot stat 'arch/arm64/boot/dts/overlays/README': No such file or directory
    FAILURE: scripts/build linux:target during makeinstall_target (package.mk)
    *********** FAILED COMMAND ***********
    cp -p arch/${TARGET_KERNEL_ARCH}/boot/dts/overlays/README ${INSTALL}/usr/share/bootloader/overlays
    *********** FAILED COMMAND ***********
    ${SCRIPTS}/build "${1}" "${PARENT_PKG}"
    FAILURE: scripts/install linux:target has failed!

The following log for this failure is available:
    /home/rataplan_/http://LibreELEC.tv/build.LibreELEC-RPi4.arm-11.0-devel/.threads/logs/142.log

>>> linux:target seq 142 >>>
    [273/280] [FAIL] install linux:target

The following log for this failure is available:
    /home/rataplan_/http://LibreELEC.tv/build.LibreELEC-RPi4.arm-11.0-devel/.threads/logs/142.log