Posts by Jeffers

Yes I still have Android on the devices (I've booted on LibreELEC with one SD card). I've installed AIDA64 but it displayed me also 3 GB.

But I've also installed a memory filler/pumper and results are consistent with the RAM displayed on LibreELEC because on the one displayed 800 MB the app stops fill memory at about 2100-2200 MB, and on the one displayed 1700 MB the app stops at 1000-1100 MB.
    So I think that these 2 box are not really 3GB like kszaq suggests me since the beginning (but I would like to be sure and the memory tests confirm this suggestion).

I think to install directly LE on the NAND because 1 GB RAM could be just with Android + Kodi and I bought these box for multimedia function.

Anyway, thanks for your help to both of you.

Bummer, can you return the boxes?

I am a lowly beginner on LibreELEC, my understanding is that LibreELEC will run well on 1GB RAM and performance on a good quality SDCard performance should also be good, maybe no need to burn to Nand and lose Android.

This post indicates that you may notice little or no performance difference between quality SDCard and Nand [8.1.8] LibreELEC 8.2 for S905/S905X

Also there is a post on this forum showing how you can run LibreELEC from SDCard but store your runtime files in RAM

Good luck whatever happens

Try to record on the USB flash drive image MXIII_Plus, that does not change it, connect to the Minix and turn on the power.

Same result as Minix image.

Burnt this image :- LibreELEC-S812.arm-17.4_20170830-MXIII_Plus.img.gz to USB

After inserting USB and rebooting Minix, Minix Android stays on longer than usual then boots into android.

While the Minix Android logo is displayed my USB light is on continuously, then flashes a couple of times, then boots into Android.

This is pic of my USB LibreELEC partition:-

Thanks for response.

So the boot.scr that came as part of the image is the correct one to use.