Posts by biesa

hello everyone,

im a beginner in using kodi on my android box.

currently i'm running:

CoreELEC 8.90.1

KODI 18 Leia Alpha

on a:

M8S PRO+ S905X 2GB-RAM & 16GB Flash

Os is on a Samsung 32GB microSD

I hope those provided informations can help you to tell me what to do, in order to get this system updated on a version which is stable and which makes sense.

Or should I stay on this setup?

Currently i am not able to use the remote control which was incl.

Currently I can only control the device via smartphone and iOS App.

What is ok currently - but remote would also be cool.

Please try to tell me simple instruction which can also a beginner understand

So questions:

should I update or stay on this setup?

when update - what and how.

Thanks in advance

Regards

biesa

Dear folks,

just received a M8S PRO+ S905X // 2Gig Ram / 16Gig Flash

As you know the toothpick method is not possible...

I downloaded: LibreELEC-S905.arm-8.2-8.2.1.2.img.gz and used the LE tool to put it on a micro SD.

So i tried the following as recommended:

• recovery method: boot into Android, insert card/thumb drive and choose Reboot to recovery. Your box should boot into LibreELEC.

I did not find "reboot to recovery" - where or how to do this recovery methodon my device?

• recovery method (2nd variant): if you have "Update" app pre-installed open it, insert SD card with LE/connect USB drive, and choose anyZIP file in the app for update. Your box should reboot to LE.

Ok did that. but once i am choosing local and not OTA in order to enter the sd card there will be nothing displayed. only a screen with no dirs or files (but usin the android file explorer works - there i can see the content of the card)

• recovery method (3rd variant): enable ADB (Google it) and issue adb reboot update command

I install android terminal app and typed su / reboot update. reboot starts but theMECOOL screen freezes and nothing happend. So i removed the sd card and the android boots again