Posts by lefty420

:) I'm deffinatley willing to learn! It's just taking it in and having the time to give it a go. Im slowly trying to grasp python and have made some small youtube kodi addons. I'll keep learing what I can.
    Good to know its not all IT guys out there. :)

Wow top stuff as usual escalade! I'm still very much learning so I couldnt even attempt making an addon. But this paves the way for someone to create one. I'll keep researching and playing (Im a carpenter by trade) so coding is very new to me. But I am a hobbyist :)

Hey guys I've been trying to get chemstar's openelec dolphin addon to work. I'm still learning compiling and getting it all wrong.

Chemstar's addon needs updating and I think its beyond my capabilities.
    I can't find any git of chemstars addon but his addons can be found Here

If you try and run the emulator from terminal you get

dolphin-emu: error while loading shared libraries: libavcodec.so.56: cannot open shared object file: No such file or di
    rectory

So I'm guessing it needs rebuilding with updated libs. I'm running 17 alpha 2 not sure if that's relevant but the last time I Had the addon workin was openelec 15.2

If anyone one could update chemstar's addon that would be great. I'll keep messing with it and see if I can fix it. But I wouldn't hold your breath I'm not a coder :(

Ok, I haven't tested it yet just pulled the latest cherry trail patches from plbossart, which is what's been used before. I have a Wintel Pro myself as well, but haven't had time to test the latest on it. Will do after the weekend.

Thanks dude, I had the box laying around be nice to make some use of it.
    Update working great on x64 setup :) Do you have any plans to add dolphin into the build?
    Oh and just a heads up, scummvm core has had an update that allows you to boot directly to the game, and it works great from emulationstation and IRAL.