Posts by atomizasser

Hi.

I've open this new thread because i don't find any other related with this problem.

I've tested last nightly build of LibreElec with Kodi 18 in Minix U9 S912 and I found some problem with HDR, 4:4:4, 10bits samples. I've tested HDR 4K 4:4:4, 10bits, 59,96Hz and it didn't play it correctly. I've added resolution in whitelist option in Kodi, but i get dark screen. (i've commented this issue in kodi forum).

However, in wrxtasy build 8.2.4.2 switching is automatic from 1080p, 4:2:0, 8bits GUI --> 4K, 4:4:4, 10bits HDR.

I’m not an expert in this field but if your required some logs or test, tell me.

Thanks.

After reading many posts in this forum, in the kodi forum, in the minix forum ... finally I paid attention to @ wrxtasy recomendation and I bought a refurbished Minix U9-H from Amazon.

As I received it I installed its version of libreelec in the internal memory, completely deleting android Devil

The first tests were very positive being able to play 4K HDR remux files from wifi through an FTP sharing. Cool

As I did the tests on a 1080p TV, I detected that the 4K videos played in 1080p there is no autoswitch of the refresh rate of the television. Do you think it is possible to adjust it? (video library is shared with my 4K and 1080 TV)

On the other hand, the bluray ISO files, in spite of choosing directly the main title, are not reproduced. Is there some workaround for its correct reproduction?

And finally a doubt. I use HDMI-CEC for navigation in Kodi. I have seen that if I turn off the TV, the minix is turned off but if I turn it on later, minix will not turn on and if turn on manually, there is a black screen. Is there any way to do it without using the minix command? or what is the correct way?

Thank you.

Hi all.

I would like to buy a decent mediaplayer to watch HDR4k movies with Atmos/DTS:X. I've read some post here and offical kodi forum, but i don't have a clear vision of what devices are capable.