Posts by ReiniB

But there's another method we can use and even get more info on what might be failing with the udev rule.
    First we tell udevd to output debug messages as well:

Code
    udevadm control --log-priority=debug
    udevadm trigger -s sound

Now check the system log, do a "journalctl -a | grep udev".

Got it: A simple change in the properties of my scripts let them execute, as and where I want to.

The "switching problem" is maybe my one in general understanding of how and when scripts can be used. I try to hang on. Minor at the moment, I'm happy to have my equalizer working...

...and again: Thanx Hias

so long

ReiniB

The scripts for using the inputs with the DSP aren't of help aswell for me and I'm getting tired to look for sources with suitable informations. Any suggestions (pics + samples ) for absolute beginners?
    Thanks for now, for you patience and your help,
    Cheers
    ReiniB

Just use these and you don't have to change the stuff yourself
    For simplicity just copy the listen script directly into /storage/ - eg /storage/Listen_to_LineIn_on_Lineout.sh

For testing run the script from a terminal, edit it, run it again... until you are happy with the result.

Then, if you want to make it permanent (i.e. automatically activated at each boot) add it to the 90-wolfson.rules file. It should look somthing like this:

Code
    # enable SPDIF plus all analog outputs
    SUBSYSTEM=="sound", ACTION=="add|change", ATTR{id}=="sndrpiwsp", \
    RUN+="/usr/bin/SPDIF_playback.sh -q", \
    RUN+="/usr/bin/Playback_to_Lineout.sh -q", \
    RUN+="/usr/bin/Playback_to_Headset.sh -q", \
    RUN+="/usr/bin/Playback_to_Speakers.sh -q", \
    RUN+="/storage/Listen_to_LineIn_on_Lineout.sh eq"

wow, thank you, first time to have an effect...

...but just in testing. It doesn't work permanentely as you described. Wrong path?

Cheers