ExpressVPN setup??

• Ok, so I'm new to all this but I managed to get LibreELEC running on a Pi4. I'd like to install a VPN. I went with ExpressVPN. My issue is the only instructions they will point me to involve installing their app on the pi. I cant get to the Pi to install it because LibreELEC and Kodi start on boot up.

I tired going to the OpenVPN route and VPN Manager. Got them installed in Kodi but I cant get the ExpressVPN to connect because its looking for key/certificates and I can't figure out where to get them.

Any ideas? No one can seem to figure this out in various other groups. Thanks!!

• From what I remember (long time ago) when I first setup ExpressVPN on my Pi3 via the wizard option of VPN Manager for OpenVPN.

You need specific ExpressVPN username and password. (Note: This is NOT same as used to access your account on (ExpressVPN website)

Specific information can be found by logging into your account on ExpressVPN website and then going to the manual configuration page Sign in to your account | ExpressVPN

Hopefully you will then see as above (I have obscured) details and on right side of page is information you enter into wizard of VPN Manager for OpenVPN. Using this method the wizard then contacts the ExpressVPN server with correct info to download necessary files onto your device.

Hope this short explanation helps you.

rPi3B+, SanDisk Ultra 8Gb SD, Milhouse kernel_5.x LE Testbuild (Kodi 19 Matrix) -> Onkyo TX-SR608 AV Receiver -> Philips 42" LCD TV

KVIM2 Pro, SanDisk Ultra 8Gb SD, kernel_5.x LE Testbuild (Kodi 19 Matrix) -> LG 27UD69-W 4K Monitor -> AudioEngine A2+ Speakers

Edited once, last by MikeKL ().

• Thank you. Yes. This was one of the methods I tried. However, it still wants the key/certificate. In the next step.