[8.90.1] CoreELEC for S905/S912 devices

• Whats the story with deinterlacing ?

The only problem I have encountered so far is that Youtube still will not load and looking at the Kodi log its a problem with the python call. I have deinstalled the plugin and the user data and reinstalled a few different versions - but it always crashes with the same python fail. Is it possible to rebuild the python system or clear any cached python settings.

Shoog

youtube working for me on 8.90.0

• I have ask for the dtb files beacause I’m a beginner and I would make a Fresh install. Could you give me some tips GDPR-2 ?

You have been told already that you do not need the to download the DTB separately.

The instructions are in the forums if you chose to be lazy and not look for them please do not expect us to hold your hand and walk you through them.

I'm more than happy to give you my time and assist you if you make *some* effort at least.

• Whats the story with deinterlacing ?

The only problem I have encountered so far is that Youtube still will not load and looking at the Kodi log its a problem with the python call. I have deinstalled the plugin and the user data and reinstalled a few different versions - but it always crashes with the same python fail. Is it possible to rebuild the python system or clear any cached python settings.

Shoog

Totally unhelpful post... how on earth do you expect us to help? how are we supposed to diagnose your problem if you don't provide logs? come on you have been on this forum long enough to know the score by now Shoog.

Issues should be posted here from now on as stated on the first page so we can keep better track of legitimate issues and communicate with users more directly.

• k3 pro

in repository tvheadend 4.2 and 4.3 no dvb-s

This (no internal dvb-c/s adapters) only occurs when you do a fresh install.

The only way to fix that (for me) was to upgrade from a previous (devel) build.