Odroid C2: Touchscreen-Support with Hannspree HT231HPB

• Hi,

I'm new to libreelec but have some linux knowledge. I like the idea of a just-enough-system for a media-center-application. I'm trying to set up a TV for our new kitchen and for this I bought a Hannspree HT231HPB touchscreen and a odroid c2. I installed the latest LibreELEC-Image for Odroid C2 (Version 8.1.2) and it worked like a charm. Except the touchscreen wouldn't work. The touch-hardware is ok as it worked with my other computer. The lsusb command shows me:

Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0457:1057 Silicon Integrated Systems Corp.

The usb-devices command shows me:

T: Bus=01 Lev=02 Prnt=02 Port=03 Cnt=01 Dev#= 3 Spd=12 MxCh= 0 

D: Ver= 2.00 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS=64 #Cfgs= 1 

P: Vendor=0457 ProdID=1057 Rev=01.00 

S: Manufacturer=USBest Technology 

S: Product=SiS HID Touch Controller 

C: #Ifs= 1 Cfg#= 1 Atr=80 MxPwr=98mA 

I: If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 2 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=00 Prot=00 Driver=usbhid

So it seems the device is detected correctly and I think the problem is with libreelec or kodi.

I searched the internet but did not find anything matching my problem.

There were references about a Kodi Touchscreen-Addon which I cannot find. There is no service.touchscreen-File anywhere to be found. It's not a calibration-Problem as the touchscreen is not working at all, not even in a small portion of the screen.

So my question is if anyone can help me with this?

Is there a way to get this working with libreelec?

Should I compile my own build with some patches somewhere to be found?

Or do I have to try a plain ubuntu installation?

Thanks in advance

Update [2017-10-09]