[The Ultimate Amlogic Kodi Box] - I Will Build It

• Hi all,

[Anger]
    I am pissed. I love Kodi, I think it is an amazing piece of software. In the past, I use a HTPC to run it but recently I brought an Android box and it drove me nuts.
    All those China made boxes are either missing Bluetooth module, fake parts, overheating, too little RAM/SPACE, flimsy WIFI antenna and a shitty Android OS with Chinese text. I am a Chinese but I can't read much Mandarin.

[Introduction]
    I am from Penang, the Silicon Valley of the East. Not many people know where that is but Intel and AMD has a gigantic manufacturing plant in our island. I am a Electronic Engineer (majoring in Computer). I worked in an electronic factory.

[Design in Texas | Built in Penang, Malaysia]
    I lacked the brain power to design a PCBA but I where I can sub-con it to local Penang based electronic manufacturing factories to built it. From SMT to plastic injection moulding. My friend who is a super talented hardware/software Engineer in the States will design it. No crappy parts, if we say we use SANDISK NAND, we will tell you which Part Number. We will buy only from approved distribution. I hate it when people advertise S905 but gives you a S802.

[Why]
    Why did I start this thread?
    Well I need some inputs from you guys as to what makes the perfect Kodi box. I have some ideas but a balance is needed to keep cost down and eventually make it into a profitable project. Yes, I am thinking off starting a KickStarter project.

[Hardware]
    I have not done enough research yet to confirm which component part number I will be using for these components but they have to be compatible with Linux/Libreelec OS.

• Amlogic S905 S905X (Support for 4k-10bit encoding)
    • 1x USB 3.0 Port (S905 or S905X doesn't support USB3.0)
    • 3x USB 2.0 Ports
    • 1x HDMI 2.0 (4K @ 60p)
    • 2GB DDR3 RAM
    • 16GB NAND Flash
    • Realtek Chipset 802.11ac WiFi Dual Band
    • External WiFi Antenna